icon film  GOTS film  gb de fr it es jp ch ch ch ch

Webinar: Organic Textile Labeling in the U.S. on December 6, 2018

Last Updated: Thursday, 29 November 2018 18:16

Don’t miss this hour-long webinar on Organic Textile Labeling in the U.S. on Thursday, December 6, at 11 a.m. Eastern; 4 pm GMT, 5pm CET. Learn more about U.S. regulations in organic textile labeling, different kinds of organic claims, and how the Organic Content Standard (OCS) and Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) can be used to help support labeling organic textiles. The Organic Trade Association’s Vice President of Regulatory & Technical Affairs Gwendolyn Wyard will give the state of play in the U.S. regulations for organic labeling with a focus on textiles. Lori Wyman, GOTS North American Representative, will explain what claims are allowed for GOTS certified organic products. In addition, Textile Exchange’s Ashley Gill will cover the OCS and raw material content claims. 

Register: https://textileexchange.org/event/webinar-organic-textile-labeling-in-the-u-s/

GOTS OTA TE Webinar